Love & Prayers

I’ve been silent again for a little while. It hasn’t been without reason though. I’ve been itching to post about how God is moving and directing in our life.

We discussed it and decided that I should wait to share. It was hard to write about other things when the big thing I wanted to share was so forefront on my mind and heart. I had hoped to write last week on this subject and wasn’t able.

Know when you feel God’s direction, leading you to make changes, step out on faith, take that job, glorify Him in some new way? We are there, seeking after Him.

Know how it is when you’re in that place and you hit, not a complete road block, but very hard bumps in the path, threatening to stop you right there?

That’s where we are too. Not easily defeated, trusting in Him. (I say this not in any way boasting; it is Him that spurs us on. He is our driving force.)

I really appreciate prayers! For pathways cleared, strength, and always direction. Prayers for health and safety won’t be turned down either.

We’ll soon have a three year old and it’s interesting to juggle changes with her, but it’s been the most smooth area right now. In a week and a half she’s had one accident!
Whoop, whoop!

I’m writing this in the passenger’s seat of my husband’s truck (oh, and transmission issues, yay!), and as we stopped what we were doing and prayed for a dear friend facing some heart problems and a blood clot in the way of needed surgery, I’m focused a little better than I was an hour ago.

See, when I first pulled out my phone to start this post, I was operating out of raw emotions. I was able to spend some time with my mom doing some things we enjoy doing together (no, we weren’t baking), and we talked about her church home and ways she is currently serving.

I may lose some readers at this point.

I have a special place in my heart for this church family, and I hope for them. But, oh, has there been hurt! I honestly have a hard time walking into any event there or visiting when in town, because I’ve lost a sense of trust and transparency. I have to let go and remember that God can see our hearts. And, Instead of seeing faces and wondering if each loved one I come into contact with is loving us, and my family (ALL of them – with limitations or restrictions), and everyone, like Jesus did and does, I must remember what I CAN do through the Holy Spirit: love! I don’t have to know their hearts to love them. I don’t have to know if they would lock some out and pick and choose who is worthy of worshiping God corporately and “doing life” with them, to show love when I visit. I love God, and who He loves!

If you are for me and mine (or not), tell me or not. I choose love. I am determined to continue to love my enemies.

Matthew 5:43-47 “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I say to you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, so that you may be sons of your Father who is in heaven; for He causes His sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. For if you love those who love you, what reward do you have? Do not even the tax collectors do the same? If you greet only your brothers, what more are you doing than others? Do not even the Gentiles do the same?

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=matthew5:43-47&version=NASB

Loving and praying for you, whoever you may be!

Talking about the way God is moving in our lives and how He is changing us, and then praying together for an old friend in his time of need, reminded me of where my heart is and where it should be.

I love that the God of the Universe allows us to show Him our worst so that He may change us. I love that our Maker would listen to our prayers, letting us give Him our burdens and heal! As we continue to pray for our friend “Triple D”, how may I pray for you?

Go ahead, leave a reply. You know you want to…

